top of page

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee (SC) is a scientific and innovation-focused committee to ensure the strategic coordination and main decision-making of Inno4Vac. It is composed of 14 members representatives of the following:  



  • Project coordinator: Ole Olesen, European Vaccine Initiative (EVI) 

  • Industry Leader: Sandra Morel, GlaxoSmithKline (GSK)

  • Scientific coordinator: Donata Medaglini, Sclavo Vaccine Association (SVA) 

  • Industry Co-Leader: Simona Barzu, Sanofi Pasteur (SP) 

  • EFPIA partners: Barkha Srivastava, CureVac (CureVac) and Elke Walter, Takeda (Takeda)

Subtopics Academic Leaders & Industry Co-leaders


Academic Lead: Gunnveig Grodeland, University of Oslo (UiO)

Industry Co-Lead: Guglielmo Roma, GlaxoSmithKline (GSK)


Academic Lead: Meta Roestenberg, Leiden University Medical Center (LUMC)

Industry Co-Lead: Sandra Morel, GlaxoSmithKline (GSK)


Academic Lead: Cecile van Els, Rijksinstituut voor Volksgezondheid en Milieu (RIVM)

Industry Co-Lead: Martine Chabaud-Riou, Sanofi Pasteur (SP) 


Academic Lead: Daniel Bracewell, University College London (UCL)

Industry Co-Lead: Eric Calvosa, Sanofi Pasteur (SP) 

bottom of page